Skip to content

Full of Life & Practically Perfect in Every Way.

October 21, 2010

Starring Marley Poppins and Zoey-
This is the story of how two little furballs captured my heart with nothing more than their charm… Now before we get into it, I am most definitely not a cat lady! I just love them, and can’t resist how cute they are when they’re kittens.

Zoey was the last of the litter left in a cage at a veterinarians clinic. If that isn’t enough to sell you, then I don’t know what is!  She was so adorable, so I decided to go up and visit and she immediately started giving me finger kisses.  I played around with her a bit more and decided I had to call my dad.  Uh-oh.  I told him she was only $20 dollars (which she was-however we had to get her shots done and everything else, bummer!)  She is worth every little bit of it though!  She was the most hyper kitten I ever met, so while contemplating names in the clinic I was trying to think of names that might suit her.  Crazy names, anything that seemed hyper.  I must have went back to my younger days of watching Sesame Street because I thought of the little orange character, Zoe.  Later, I researched the name and Zoey actually means life, or full of life.  She definitely lives up to her name, even if she isn’t in her kitten years any more.

{Zoey’s the black and gold tinted cat, and Marley’s the grey/brown tabby.}

Marley likes to roughen her up once in a while, he keeps her young.  We found Marley Poppins, or Marley for short at the local Humane Society.  Someone had put him in a bag, tied it up and discarded him like trash somewhere.  Thankfully he was found!  The moment we walked in we noticed a cute little grey/brown tabby sitting in a cage on the front desk.  We took a look at the other cats and kittens but we were already sold on him.  I asked one of the staff if they could take him out of the cage so we could hold him, and I remember thinking “he’s sooo tiny, I feel like I’m going to break him!”  It was love at first sight x 2. We asked for an application form to adopt him, and the rest is history.  His name was Vega Jr. (gah..!!)  so it was definitely a must to change his name.  I recruited my twin and together (well honestly, she) came up with Marley Poppins.  Since one of my favourite musicals is Mary Poppins. (: clever? I think so. Both of them have cute little quirks, Zoey enjoys licking your apple after you’re done with it- and is the most finicky cat ever. While Marley is a little dare-devil, who thinks he’s a dog and meows at the door anytime you’re getting ready to go out.  I love them!  They’re both practically perfect in every way!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Daniela permalink
    October 24, 2011 5:25 PM

    So sweet…

    I love cats… I think they are full perfection.
    I have 6 cats right now.

    Zoey and Marley are adorable!
    I think you did a really good work by adopting them.

    And that rose cushion is adorable too, really pretty.

    • October 24, 2011 5:39 PM

      Awwe, they most certainly are!! Cats are the best. (but I’m sure you agree!)

      Thanks so much – they’re my babies. (Marley seriously acts like a two year old!)

      Thanks so much! Roses are my fave flowers. (:

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

