Skip to content

Pretty as a Peacock!

December 10, 2010

 Lately I’ve been loving anything peacock related, (necklaces, brooches, and rings, oh my!) and it all started with a tacky peacock ring I saw at the mall. Don’t worry…I didn’t buy it! (even though I thought about it just to torture my friend – she thought it was hideous!) I’m even considering starting a collection of peacock things. Just pretty peacocks, not the tacky ones, sorry! Now before you all think I’m crazy, there’s a method to my madness! My initial’s are the same as a popular news channel, (did I give it away yet?) who has a peacock in their logo. Since I was little, I’ve had at least one person call me “peacock” – so I guess it’s a bit of a nickname. I decided to do some online window shopping and I found a bunch of pretty peacock things to drool over. :) I hope you enjoy them as much as I do! (I know my friend sure will, haha!)

uno – What can I say about this beautiful Pink and Aqua Blue Peacock LocketI love the colours, and I’ve always wanted a locket. (A peacock on it makes it even better!)
dos – Another locket, I’m obsessed.. sue me!  I adore this Brass Peacock Locket! I’m usually not a fan of rhinestones but I think this will grow on me.

tres – When I saw this gold and pink canvas painting: Glorious Feathers I immediately fell in love, it would look amazing in my room. And I’d be supporting a “starving artist” Wish I may, wish I might…
cuatro – With this beautiful letterpress notepad I could scribble down Operation Beautiful notes, that song on the radio, doodle, and other goodies! So pretty!

 

cinco –  I need some patterned scarves, as I only have two solid ones. (boo!) I think this Scandinavian Folk Art one has the right amount of whimsy-ness, and it’s just so pretty! (also it’s out of my usual style, which is exactly what I’m looking for!)
seis – This vintage peacock painting is just divine – it’s so tiny, which makes it even better! I love the colours and the frame!

Well that’s it! – I hope you enjoyed my wishlist of pretty peacock things. :)
Do you have any collections? I’d love to see photos!  Also what are your nicknames?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 9:22 AM

    BEAUTIFUL THINGS!

    Greetings from Poland!

  2. December 11, 2010 6:03 PM

    I like number dos and seis!!!
    and no, I never had a nickname… so there’s nothing special related to it!

  3. December 12, 2010 8:58 AM

    so gorgeous! I adore that necklace especially!

  4. December 12, 2010 2:43 PM

    I love all those things – so pretty! I don’t have any crazy nicknames… just shortened versions of my name :)

    xo, alison-elle.blogspot.com

  5. December 13, 2010 12:10 PM

    that painting is gorgeous, but it’s something that you can create yourself! i’m a fan peacock feathers in a vase, so elegant and beautiful to add to a room, methinks.

    i have many nicknames, some of them very inappropriate! :) but even today, as old as i am, i am still called Baby Lan. it’s a childhood thing.

    • December 13, 2010 11:08 PM

      I thought the same thing too! I think I might try to re-create it but “make it mine” haha. :) I’ve never seen that done, but it sounds really pretty!!

      Hahah awwe – that’s a cute one, childhood names usually are the ones that stick.

  6. December 13, 2010 4:43 PM

    I love lockets and I love birds! So I’m sold! Awesome post my friend!

    George
    Raised By Wolves

  7. Letourneau... permalink
    December 16, 2010 2:11 AM

    aww nats, that sweater is sick! and its not PURPLE (for once) ahaha. ur posts are great girl. im actually impressed. no joke.
    you call me megs all the time. i think i hate that name, but from certain people i don’t mind it. ;-) have a good one hun.

    • December 16, 2010 10:51 AM

      Haha, the scarf? Awwe thanks megs! :) (I’m glad you don’t mind it – haha!)

  8. December 18, 2010 7:22 AM

    That locket, that locket … Oh my gosh that locket!!!!

    *LOVE*

Trackbacks

  1. Ch-ch-changes Peacock Style «

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

