Skip to content

Just a Jennifer Lilya Shrine…

September 30, 2011

No big deal right?  Okay guys, before I scare you away (and you start looking up help-lines) … I was just kidding!  I’m honestly a huge fan of hers but I really don’t have an actual shrine, that would just be freaky.  I’ve been cleaning up my attic and preparing it to be my craft room extraordinaire. So far I think it looks amazing!!  The wonderful Jennifer recently sent me a package with a bunch of goodies that I absolutely love.  (including a JL original – oh my goodness!!!) So I decided to share them with you (in more ways than one! – who’s ready for a JL giveaway?)  I love seeing what fellow bloggers get in the mail, so I decided to jump on the bandwagon as I’m finally getting lovely mail – thanks to my awesome pen pals and Jennifer!  Enjoy!  Hope you guys like the “preview” of my attic. (:



and, of course – saving the best for the last… (my photos don’t do it justice)

It’s amazing to actually see all her details up close – I’m so honoured to have an actual original of hers straight out of her sketchbook.  Thanks so much Jennifer – you’re amazing!  Totally made my year, and definitely one of my all-time fave birthday presents, thanks for making my 21st special!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathie Maud permalink
    September 30, 2011 1:33 PM

    I love-love-love getting mail! :D Those pictures are just beautiful. I could stare at them for hours and see new details every time!

    • September 30, 2011 1:44 PM

      Same here!! Haha, do you have a penpal? Awwe, glad you like them! I so need to frame some of them.

      • Cathie Maud permalink
        October 2, 2011 3:02 PM

        I do have my BFF, but I’d like another if you’re looking. :)

    • October 2, 2011 3:11 PM

      yay! I just sent ya an email. (:

  2. September 30, 2011 2:09 PM

    Really awesome! love the designs! (:

  3. Daniela permalink
    October 17, 2011 9:16 PM

    Wow… you are very lucky, and your attic looks really pretty… hope to see more soon!!!
    I recently discovered JL’s work and it’s amazing.
    I’m loving your blog too.

    • October 17, 2011 10:38 PM

      Awwe thanks so much! I’ll definitely put up some more photos soon!

      Glad you discovered her work!! I’ve just found her work this year and I love it too! (if ya can’t tell, haha)

      You’re so sweet, glad you like it!! (: Keep smiling!

Trackbacks

  1. Musings On A Brunette… « www.jenniferlilyafashionillustration.com
  2. Her Internship Diary Vol. 3 «

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

