Skip to content

Jennifer Lilya Giveaway! (CLOSED)

October 11, 2011


Today’s giveaway is courtesy of the lovely Jennifer Lilya, who is offering two of my lucky readers a gorgeous print and 6 postcards each! Yay! If you win, you can frame them and enjoy endless amounts of inspiration.  I framed a postcard and it’s looking so pretty on my desk – I don’t think I’d be able to write on the postcards (I’d be too scared of ruining them!)  But if you’re brave and go on a getaway definitely send a JL postcard to a fellow fashionable friend! – or keep them to yourself! (I won’t blame you!)

To enter, simply visit Jennifer’s Gallery and tell me in a comment below, your fave illustration of hers – I know, I know.. it’s tough! I think I’m pretty close to deciding though – I love this one.  Ahh!

For additional entries:

Note: For each like, or follow please leave an additional comment indicating your extra entry – thanks!  (up to three entries per person!)  Giveaway is open to everyone, and closes on Monday, October 31st at 11 p.m EST. Winners will be chosen at random. (Congrats to Amanda & Lisa!)

48 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    October 11, 2011 5:54 PM

    I LOVE Jennifer Lilya’s illustrations. My all time favorite is Pep In Her Step. http://www.jenniferlilya.com/gallery/rock_the_runway/PepInHerStep-jl.jpg

    • October 11, 2011 6:26 PM

      Hi Laura! I love that one too – she captured the dress perfectly!! Thanks for entering! (: Hope you’re having a lovely day!

  2. Laura permalink
    October 11, 2011 5:55 PM

    Oh, and I already liked Jennifer Lilya on Facebook! My name there is Laura Vz. :)

  3. Colleen permalink
    October 11, 2011 6:28 PM

    Talk about hard to choose! Jennifer is very talented and all of her work is fun, but I’d have to say a favorite is “Flirt Alert” (with a close second going to “One Lucky Lass”) I think they would both make great notecards.

  4. Colleen permalink
    October 11, 2011 6:30 PM

    I’ve been a fan of Jennifer’s work since I met her in 2009. She is as bubbly in person as she is on paper :) I follow her on Facebook (not in the stalkerish way though! haha)

  5. Colleen permalink
    October 11, 2011 6:32 PM

    I’ve visited and “liked” your page as well Natalie. I look forward to following you as well. Good luck with the blog and contest!

    • October 11, 2011 6:36 PM

      @ Colleen (love your name!) Great choices – love those ones too! That’s so neat that you’ve met her! I want to visit NY sometime and finally meet her – she’s an amazing person!! Thanks so much for following and entering – hope you’re having a great day! :)

  6. maria khan permalink
    October 11, 2011 7:29 PM

    i liked all the pages. my all time fav is http://www.jenniferlilyafashionillustration.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/LadyMadonna-blog.jpg and i luv empolio.

    lilly is the best. i won one of her contest before so im realy excited abt this one too :D

    • October 11, 2011 7:34 PM

      Oh, I love that one too!! (: I’m a sucker for lace. Thanks for entering!! Good luck! <3

  7. MelodyJ permalink
    October 12, 2011 12:53 AM

    I like “She Comes In Colors”. Ok I admit it I like them all.

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

    • October 12, 2011 1:07 AM

      Ohh! I love that one too – it’s hard to pick just one, eh?! (ps: it’s one of the postcards in the giveaway!)

      Thanks for entering lovely!! (:

  8. john cennamo permalink
    October 12, 2011 6:41 AM

    Tough choice… each one is soo very cool.’Botanical Beauty’
    jscennamo@gmail.com

  9. Krystal H. M. permalink
    October 12, 2011 6:57 AM

    Urgh. SO HARD. But I guess my fave would be ‘Lady of the Canyon’.

    I liked both the pages already.

  10. Anthony Crowe permalink
    October 12, 2011 9:11 AM

    “one lucky lass” is fantastic. my wife and i love jennifer’s work and are lucky to have worked with her on a past project once. please enter us in the contest too!

    • October 12, 2011 12:39 PM

      That’s a beautiful one – I love the pattern! (: That’s so neat about working with her – She’s wonderful to work with! Sure thing, thanks for entering! Good luck!

  11. October 12, 2011 9:42 AM

    My ALL time fave is ‘read between the lines’ because she designed it for my blog and it looks like me! :)

  12. October 12, 2011 9:43 AM

    My ALL time fave is ‘read between the lines’ because she designed it for my blog and it looks like me! :) (extra entry)

  13. October 12, 2011 12:30 PM

    I love Jennifer’s “Curious Yellow” illustration! All of her work is amazing, so it was really hard to choose, but this one in particular chatches my eye.(http://www.jenniferlilya.com/gallery/rock_the_runway/26-CuriousYellow.jpg)
    Being an aspiring fahion illustrator, Jennifer’s work really inspires me to be creative. I would love to be one of the winners!
    Also, I’ve already liked Jennifer’s facebook page. & I’ve liked your page as well! (I think your blog is great by the way, I’ll definately be following.)
    Thanks! =)

    • October 12, 2011 12:35 PM

      Ohh that one’s beautiful! I totally agree – love her work, it’s so hard to choose only one! Thanks for entering & sharing – good luck! :)

      Thanks so much – that really means a lot!! Glad you like it!

    • October 12, 2011 12:36 PM

      Also, I’m an aspiring fashion illustrator as well, and feel the same way! Her work constantly inspires me. (:

  14. Cathie Maud permalink
    October 12, 2011 3:37 PM

    Just one, Natalie?! :( Well it proved to be a mission impossible for me, so…


    :) I’d love to win either of them. ♥

    Thank you for this lovely giveaway! I’d like you on Facebook, with or without one.. but I’m not on Facebook, so I shall have to be content with one entry. ;)

    • October 12, 2011 3:46 PM

      Girl, you should get facebook! (but I totally understand why you don’t have it as it can be annoying!) I love the ones you choose! – If you win, I’m sure you’d love the postcards in the package. (:

      Thanks for entering lovely, good luck!!

  15. Izzy Rowlasnd permalink
    October 14, 2011 9:16 AM

    Its soo hard to choose but I love ‘Shades of Spring’ http://www.jenniferlilyafashionillustration.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/ShadesOfSpring-blog.jpg
    I want to go into fashion design so look at Jennifers work for inspiration for my sketch books! :)

  16. Izzy Rowland permalink
    October 14, 2011 9:19 AM

    Ok so Ive mistyped my name! Ha! Awkward! There thats better! Ha!
    And my post is meant to say ‘so I look at…’
    Oh dear!

    • October 17, 2011 10:48 PM

      Haha! No worries, I do stuff like that all the time. Thanks for entering, good luck!

      I love that one too, the colours are beautiful! And I totally feel the same – Jennifer’s such an inspiration to me too! (: Hope you’re having a great day!

  17. Helen Fuller permalink
    October 14, 2011 2:40 PM

    I love the Audrey Awesomeness….love it, love it, love it.

    Thought I should enter your giveaway for fun. I also ” liked’ Jennifer’s FB page as well as the “musings of a Brunette”.

    There you go. Fabulous Auntie H,

    • October 17, 2011 10:46 PM

      I love that one too – Audrey is so lovely! (:

      Thanks Auntie Helen, you’re the best!

  18. October 18, 2011 7:33 AM

    <3 these as always! You rock Jennifer!

  19. October 19, 2011 4:26 AM

    Hi Natalie!!I have just discovered the fabulous drawings of Jennifer and your blog,beautiful!!
    It is very hard to choose,because they are all beautiful!!Anyway I choose “Happy Mother’s Day”.

    • October 21, 2011 5:01 PM

      Glad you discovered them!!! & Glad you like my blog too – thanks!!

      That one’s a beautiful one – thanks for entering!! <3 Good luck!

  20. October 23, 2011 5:33 PM

    I’m crazy about FLOWER POP <3 so beautifull, love colors and movement of the drawing. a feast for the eyes ^^

  21. robbie permalink
    October 23, 2011 9:31 PM

    I really like the flower pop one! I love black and white with yellow (they are actually my wedding colors). I’d love to put some lovely postcards in with my bridesmaids gifts! The girls would love that!

    • October 23, 2011 9:37 PM

      What a great idea, I’m sure they’d love that!! Beautiful wedding colours – congrats!! If by chance, you don’t win – postcards are available at Jenn’s redbubble store: http://jenniferlilya.redbubble.com Thanks for entering – good luck!! (:

  22. Daniela permalink
    October 26, 2011 9:43 PM

    I can’t believe I haven’t sign to this yet >.<
    Well… here I am! *crossfingers for me*

    I love "Sapphire Shimmy"… love it! and also "Well armed".
    Well… is really hard to decide…

    But my favorite one is "Tweedy bird" from Chanel… *sighs*

    • October 27, 2011 12:31 AM

      Thanks so much for entering lovely!! (: Good luck!

      I love those ones too, so beautiful!! – it really is hard to choose, eh?

    • Lisa permalink
      October 31, 2011 12:04 PM

      Ha…LOL Shout out to Daniela…my 2nd and 3rd faves are the same as yours: Sapphire Shimmy and Well Armed…ROCK!!

  23. October 28, 2011 7:40 PM

    Hi! My fave JenLi illustration is Jewel Quest. And I really had to pick a random cause I LOVE THEM ALLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She is such an inspiration!!! I also follow her and you on Facebook! Thanks a bundle!!\

    Smooches!

  24. October 28, 2011 7:47 PM

    Hi Amanda! (: Awesome, thanks so much for entering!! Good luck!! Ahh I love them all too – they’re all equally beautiful. (: Thanks lovely! Have a great day!

  25. Lisa permalink
    October 31, 2011 12:00 PM

    Some people wish they could act, sing or dance…”I”, I wish I could draw like Jennifer…she is SOOOOOOOO talented. It’s a tough decision to pick a favourite I have many…but for today I’ll go with: Laced Up Lady.

    • October 31, 2011 1:55 PM

      I so wish that too! She’s such an inspiration. Thanks so much for entering!! (: Good luck! I love that one too. (:

Trackbacks

  1. Prints & Postcards Giveaway! « www.jenniferlilyafashionillustration.com
  2. My Nifty Giveaway Box! «

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

