Skip to content

Fall Purchases

October 31, 2011

I’m still not exactly ready for fall, wardrobe-wise, but I shopped and found a few lovely pieces.  I still need to find some lovely tights, cable knit sweaters, belts, more accessories, some warm dresses, and the list goes on! Till then I’m lovin’ my new fair isle sweater, 3 lovely scarves, bangles bracelet, belt and chambray top. (w. plaid – ahh!)  WDYT?  What have you purchased for fall?

Pink & Off-white Scarves:  Fairweather
B&W Floral Scarf: Suzy Shier
Sweater & Blouse w. belt:  Suzy Shier
Bangles Bracelet: Shoppers Drug Mart

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Naghmeh permalink
    November 1, 2011 6:32 PM

    I love shopping for Fall because I love all the cozy things I can buy. I’ve bought some sweaters and a scarf (will be buying more haha). there will probably be some boots shopping some time soon!
    love that things you’ve bought :)
    xx
    Naghmeh

    • November 1, 2011 6:59 PM

      Me too – cosy things are the best!! I so need to buy some more too, haha. You should definitely take some photos and post ’em! (: And ahh! boots, so need to find some as well. Thanks lovely!! (:

  2. Daniela permalink
    November 1, 2011 7:27 PM

    Lovely things Natalie, congratulations :)

    Here we don’t have such a thing as “Fall”… in fact, we don’t have seasons… at least not 4 seasons… we have some sort of summer (from may/june until august/september) and winter (from september/october until march/abril)… but all year long we have some days with sun, other days with rain and/or wind… it’s pretty unpredictable.

    So fashion is not easy hehe… you can go out in the morning with a tiyn dress but you need to carry with you an unbrella and a coat in case it rains in the afternoon… other times you go out all sheltered and then you have to take off everything because of the heat… we certainly have a pretty messy weather here in Ecuador xD

    • November 1, 2011 8:12 PM

      Thanks!! I love them, and can’t wait to shop some more! (:

      Ahh I can see how it’d be unpredictable, gotta love the weather. Haha. But Ecuador sounds beautiful – lucky you!!

  3. Daniela permalink
    November 1, 2011 7:29 PM

    sorry the word was “tiny” not “tiyn” xD

  4. November 1, 2011 7:59 PM

    i shop waaaaaaaaay too much at my store. i bought 11 dresses during our 50% off sale D: i also bought some skirts specifically for fall, so maybe i should make an autumn wardrobe post too :)
    you should seriously shop here too! we have tons of suzy shier stuff (and a billion other top brands )for under $8. i sound like a commercial. it’s awesome though :)

    • November 1, 2011 8:04 PM

      hahah, if I worked there I probably would too! You definitely have to post pics soon! (: (get back into blogging girl!) and I’ve been meaning to go sometime and shop (and visit you of course!) LOVE thrift stores!! (any sales coming up?)

  5. November 2, 2011 5:38 AM

    well i’m not buying anything at all because i made a promise i wouldn’t buy anything i didn’t need so ofr now i’m served =)

    • November 4, 2011 6:22 AM

      Awwe, that’s great!! I just really need new clothes as I had absolutely no fall clothes before. (I’ve gained some weight unfortunately so I just need more options)

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

