Skip to content

Review | Modalu London Havana

November 16, 2011


Oh my goodness – if you haven’t heard of this brand before (which I doubt!)  then get your bums over to their lovely website and delight yourself in their beautiful purses!   While shopping with my Aunt at Town Shoes I  literally gasped when I found this purse – The Modalu London Havana. It was love at first sight.  It has my three absolute loves – lace/doilies detail, bows, and pink! (it actually looks mauve in some light though)  It is so dainty and entirely me – I’m in love!  I’ve never bought myself a genuine leather bag before, so I splurged and bought it.  I have no guilt at all – I’ll be holding on to this lovely for a while!  I hope you like it as much as I do!  Next purchase? The Pippa Middleton grab bag! (:

I had seriously picked this up at least three times in the store, before I decided I needed to have it.  I just couldn’t justify leaving without it – sounds bad, but as soon as I get home from my aunt’s I’m wrapping it up and giving it to my dad to give to me for Christmas.  The leather is 100% genuine and is so soft and the smell is intoxicating! (am I getting too carried away here?)  Inside is lined with their signature logo – a dainty shell motif on cream fabric.  In the pocket is a cute little envelope with care instructions and other helpful info.  It also comes with a pretty purple dust bag.   I’m so excited to style this with some outfits and share them.  Definitely a great investment!  What was your first special purse purchase?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2011 2:46 PM

    Lace, bows, pink?? Missy, you hit the jackpot!! I am seriously coveting your bag — can’t wait to see you finish off an outfit with it!

    • November 17, 2011 2:49 PM

      Ahh thanks so much lovely – that’s just what I thought! I will definitely post some outfit photos once I’m home. (: Can’t wait!

  2. November 16, 2011 2:47 PM

    Cute! It looks like it would be able to hold a lot. Which is always the problem when I buy bags… I can’t find one big enough!

    Great blog!

    http://cobblestonestreets.wordpress.com/

    • November 17, 2011 2:53 PM

      Actually it’s a lot smaller than it looks in the photo (whoops!) It’s dimensions are: 6″ (h) and 9″ (l) and it’s 2.5″ wide. So it’s almost like a clutch, but a little bigger. Love it! (:

      Thanks so much lovely! xxo

  3. November 16, 2011 4:11 PM

    Gorgeous handbag . . . the fold and lace . . . remind be of my mother’s hand crocheted hankies. She always carried one in her purse.

  4. November 16, 2011 6:13 PM

    Wow! Congratulations! How lovely!
    Is really beautiful, can’t wait to see “outfit” pictures with it ^^
    The color is stunning.

    I don’t have anymore the special purses I bought in the past. I love purses, tho I can’t wear them much. I wanted to make a post about the purses I own now… I think I’ll do it this week!

    :D

    • November 17, 2011 2:55 PM

      Thanks so much!! (:
      I can’t wait to take some photos!! I love the colour too, it sort of changes in different light.

      Ahh! Can’t wait to see your post, I love posts like that!

  5. Eva permalink
    July 17, 2013 2:17 PM

    Hi I was wondering did you buy this in the tan, or dusty pink?

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

