Skip to content

JL Internship Memory Box

November 20, 2011


Since I’m not currently too into scrapbooking (I really need to get motivated!) I decided that instead of putting together a scrapbook about my Internship I will make a memory box to store my “memories” in.  Here it is!! I’m super happy with it – the lace is from Jennifer, (thanks!) the “button” is actually an earring, and the illustration is cut out from one of her tear sheets.  Eventually the box will be full of the graphic work I’ve done for her, souvenirs from my 1st (!!!) trip to NYC, some paperwork, and whatever else finds its way in.   Hope you like it as much as I do!



Hope you all had a lovely weekend!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2011 10:13 PM

    Love the white lace . . . Noticed the perching bird figurine, my aunt has a collection. And I had a small tv . . . a zenith instead. Love all the memories.

    • November 20, 2011 10:30 PM

      Hi Kathy! Thanks – I love lace! Ohh that’s neat, I got this one at a local thrift store – I love the colours, and may just have to start a collection. That tv I actually painted for a project in highschool. (:

  2. November 21, 2011 5:55 AM

    you’re going to NYC???? :O that’s awesome!

  3. November 21, 2011 12:15 PM

    i love it!!! xo

  4. November 22, 2011 3:21 PM

    That is amazing Natalie… so cute and pretty.
    Keep enjoying your internship!

    I’ve been in New York twice in my life…. yeaaaaaaars ago.
    You’ll love it.

    :)

    • November 23, 2011 7:15 PM

      Thanks lovely!! and I sure will – I don’t want it to end!

      You’re so lucky!! I can’t wait! :D

  5. Ron permalink
    November 26, 2011 5:41 PM

    Great job nat…its awesome as usual

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

