Skip to content

Sneak Peek: The Big Apple! New York City

April 10, 2012

Today I’m walking the streets of New York City; enjoying the sights, being a shopaholic, and wishing I could live in this wonderful state.  My dad and I are here for a week – let’s see how much we can fit in. My first thoughts driving into the city (note: we’re road-tripper’s – we drove 12 hours to NY) were: “OH MY GOODNESS. I’m here, I’m really here.”  I actually got a tingly feeling in my heart the minute I saw my first view of the city. Talk about being surreal, eh?

As a way of getting back into blogging – I’m going to be (trying) to update daily on my trip.  I’ll be posting photos and other little goodies, so we can experience it together. Enjoy & Keep Smiling!!

PS: Anyone reading this in NY and wanting to meet up? Let me know at nataliebrooke.c@gmail.com.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2012 4:35 AM

    enjoy your trip!!!!! i really loved nyc! :)

  2. Fabulous Auntie H. permalink
    April 11, 2012 10:07 AM

    Glad you’re having a wonderful time Nat. What’s been on the intenerary so far ? Gotta love those yellow taxis….. very NY. Can’t believe it’s been 27 years this month since I was there last…..now I have tow fabulous reasons to go back……loving it. Have an awesome week!
    xxxooooxxxx Fabulous Auntie H.

  3. April 13, 2012 8:35 PM

    NYC, that sounds amazing! I hope you have a fabulous trip, I can’t wait to see the photos.

  4. April 16, 2012 9:38 PM

    So nice to see a post from you, missy! Can’t wait to read more about your NYC adventures. ♥

  5. Fabulous Auntie H. permalink
    April 19, 2012 10:15 AM

    Nothing more on NYC ??????????? Really????
    Fabulous Auntie H.

  6. April 30, 2012 8:20 AM

    I wish I were there to meet up! haha Enjoy it all – I can’t wait to read about the rest of your trip!

Trackbacks

  1. New York, New York! «

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

