Skip to content

Fashion Icon | Marilyn Monroe

August 11, 2012

You all may know that I’m an Audrey Hepburn fan, but I just couldn’t help but share these lovely illustrations of Marilyn Monroe by Jennifer Lilya. Aren’t they absolutely gorgeous? She did a series of four, but these two are my favourites! Isn’t that lace divine? Ahh! Today’s going to be a short and sweet post, since I’m planning a trip to NYC for fashion week to celebrate my birthday – I’m honestly SO psyched. 25 days left!! I have a few giveaways planned, am going to be interviewing a past finalist from Project Runway (one of my fave designers) and possibly a designer from the actual fashion show I’m attending. Sound interesting? Well stay tuned! ;)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2012 10:37 PM

    Beautiful illustrations! I’m more of an Audrey girl, myself, but I enjoyed these. ♥

    • August 11, 2012 10:45 PM

      Me too! She’s always be my classic fashion icon. :) I feel Marilyn was more about the sex appeal whereas Audrey was more modest but still had appeal!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them & will definitely reply! :)

